Nationals from the European Union, North and Central America and the following countries can enter Spain without a visa:

Albania, Macedonia, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, South Korea, Croatia, Chile, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Mauricio,  Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Paraguay, San Cristobal y Nieves, San Marino,  Santa Sede, Serbia, Seychelles,  Singapore, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Nationals from other countries need to apply for a visa at a local Spanish mission or at the mission of some other Schengen countries (Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden).
You can download an application form through
The time it takes to examine a visa application may vary, so it is recommended that you apply at soon as possible and least three month before your planned date of arrival in Spain.
DRUID will not issue invitations but will provide confirmation of program appearance to authors of accepted papers or posters if needed by the authorities.


Cookie consent
By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.