Nationals from the European Union, North and Central America and the following countries can enter Denmark without a visa: Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Romania, Singapore, South Korea, Uruguay, and Venezuela.


Nationals from other countries need to apply for a visa at a local Danish mission or at the mission of some other Schengen countries (Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden).


You can download an application form through


The time it takes to examine a visa application may vary, so it is recommended that you apply at soon as possible and least three month before your planned date of arrival in Denmark.


DRUID will not issue invitations but will provide confirmation of program appearance to authors of accepted papers or posters if needed by the authorities.